Malislatkis’ “racing out the door” snack

 

This is my hands down favorite snack.

1. Boil about 5 eggs. I probably do this wrong but I turn on the stove, throw 5 eggs into the cold water, crank the heat to the hottest it can go and return in 20 minutes.

2. Buy buns in bulk. Grab 1-2. I can eat two of these in 5 minutes so I usually make two. Rip it open with my hands.

3.  Open a jar of tomato paste and a spoon. Spoon some into the bun, crack open the egg, put the egg into the bun and smash it with a fork. Add salt and pepper and race out the door.

Not only is it fast, but its HEALTHY. One egg contains 6 grams of high quality protein. Tomatoes have lycopene which aids in heart disease prevention, cancer and premature skin aging – plus its awesome vitamin A.

Anyways, my snack on the go 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under recipes

One response to “Malislatkis’ “racing out the door” snack

  1. This sounds like a great snack! I think there are several right ways to hard boil an egg, as long as you’re getting the desired result. I put mine in boiling water for 12 minutes and then add them to an ice bath to stop the cooking process.

Leave a comment